Runnergirl Training: 2010

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

24 Ways to Boost Energy

Check out some easy ways to boost energy & mood!

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Treadmill Workouts

Want some new treadmill workouts? Check out this video for inspiration.



Friday, December 10, 2010

Workout at Your Desk

This is a quick & easy workout that can be done while at work!

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Great Abs Routine

Check out this pilates abs routine for amazing results!

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Treadmill Hill Workouts

Want to get an effective hill workout on the treadmill? Try these workouts!

Importance of Cross Training

Cross training will benefit any running (or other exercise) program. See why!

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 Minute Workout Boost

Try this energy boosting 10 minute workout!

What Nutrients Do You Need in Foods

So many foods are fortified. How do you know if you are getting too little or too much of certain nutrients? See this guide.

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Jump Start Your Health & Fitness Routine

Needs some fresh ways to jump start your daily heath & fitness routine? Try these suggestions!

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Abs & Arms Exercises

Looking for exercises to target your abs & arms? These are effective exercises that incorporate both muscle groups.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Eat More Colors

Healthy & balanced eating habits include eating a variey of colors. Do you need to add more colors?

Yoga Inspired Stretch After Workout

Try these yoga inspired stretchs following a run.



Thursday, October 14, 2010

Hit Every Muscle in 5 Min

Looking for a fast, total body workout routine? Try this one!

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Workout at Work

How can you sneak in exercises throughout the workday? Try this sneak attack plan!

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Eat Peaches!

What should you have as a snack today? Have a peach!

Get Your Hips in Shape

Strong & flexible hip muscles are important, especially for running. Make sure that your hips are in good shape!

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Abs Exercises

Looking for abs exercises? Try these!

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Vegetable Dishes

Need a few quick & easy veggie dishes? Try these out!

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Heat Index Chart

When does the heat outside become dangerous? Check out this information & heat index chart.

Saturday, July 24, 2010

What's in Shampoo?

Ever wonder what the chemicals are in our everyday health & personal care products? This website is a database that shows what chemicals are in most products. It also alerts about potential health hazards.

Rev Up Your Metabolism!

Need to get your metabolism moving? Try these tips! Use this calorie blasting plan!

Running Posture Check

How do you know if you are running with correct posture to allow for your best performance? Use this as a guide to check your movements.

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Juicing Info

Find all about juicing here!

Friday, July 16, 2010

Hamstring Stretches

Try these static hamstring stretches.



Thursday, July 15, 2010

What's for Dinner?

Fast & healthy meals for dinner!

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

The Vending Machine!

Why is the vending machine the office enemy? Find out why & what you can do to side step the pitfall.

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Lunch Ideas

Healthy lunch ideas for on the go!

Quick Leg Workout!

Try this fast & easy leg workout!



Fix Post Workout Pains

Tips for finding relief quickly from those aches & pains following a workout are here.

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Clear Up Fitness Misinformation

Check out this article to avoid common fitness misinformation.

Monday, May 24, 2010

What To Wear....What To Wear.....

Ever wish that you could use an online calculator to determine what to wear on race (or training) days? Well....here it is, just for you!

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Fun Salad Ideas!

Interested in ways to bring fresh ideas to your usual salad selections? Try a few of these fun ideas!

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Cardio Options

Looking for a list of common cardio exercise options? Use this list to find an activity that is new & fun! This will help revive your workout routine!

The Dreaded Side Stitch

You were most likely working out & minding your own business when the dreaded side stitch arrived. It can ruin your entire workout (or race)! What cases it & how to get rid of it can be found here.

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Quick Arm Workout

Quick arm workout video!



Meatless Meals

Fun & easy meatless meals for you to try! Give them a whirl!

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Best & Worst Abs Exercises

A list ranking the best and worst abs exercises.

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Abs Workout




Back Sculpting Workout

Strong back muscles are essential to keeping correct posture all through the day (work, working out, etc). Try this easy & at home back routine.

Friday, February 5, 2010

Weight Gain From Quitting Smoking

This article answers questions about quitting the habit & offers a no-excuse plan!

Friday, January 22, 2010

Snacks - Before & After Workouts

Nutrition timing plays an important role in health & wellness as well as athletic performance. These suggestions should help take the guess work out of snacks.

Thursday, January 14, 2010

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Calorie Calculator

Looking for a way to determine about how many calories that you need to be eating to reach your health & fitness goals? Try this one!

Monday, January 4, 2010

Arm Workout

Try this fun arm workout!




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...